[DONE] SPAAAAAAAAAAACE!

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by Deus Maximus, Mar 31, 2021.

1. Deus Maximus

Deus Maximus Getting Started

Hey there!

I'm Jamie, a 43 year old from south-east Queensland, Australia. I'm currently hooked on Star Citizen, with a good amount of Destiny 2 on the side. Currently in the GMT +10 (or Brisbane) time zone, but I do tend to sleep at odd hours.

I originally started gaming on the family Atari 2600, then moved up to the Commodore 64 and the Amiga 500 before finally getting into PC gaming in 1994 with DOOM and later the Quake series pretty much dominating my life. Nowadays, I tend to play more cooperative game experiences, rather than competitive FPS stuff, with Star Citizen dominating most of my gaming time.

I work in the IT industry, and still have a strong love for technology despite IT doing its best to try wear me down. Outside of gaming and technology, I'm a colossal Transformers nerd (hence the avatar), and money that hasn't gone into that has gone into an obscene figure and comic book collection. I also have a non-academic interest in science, astronomy and space in general - one of the reasons why Star Citizen appeals so much to me.

I'm on most PC platforms, and also have an Xbox - although that's mostly for Destiny 1 and the occasional bit of Halo in single player/coop.

I'm looking forward to meeting new people!

2. CAMMO

CAMMO The Soprano Voice of TOG Staff Member Moderator -= GOLD Patreon =-

DM welcome to TOG, plenty of peeps are into SC. Soooo.....

Congratulations! You have passed our stringent don't die before 25 application requirement and have made it into TOG.

Keep in mind there is more here than the division for that flaky game you have signed up for. There are other flaky games which all have their own division and other things of wonder, joy and wtf.

Public Forums (Philistines only or less then 25. Same thing)
    Member Forums (General chat, cat videos, VR, laboratories, Steam and Discord invites)