Serenity Map

Discussion in 'Minecraft (Public)' started by Aveege, Sep 12, 2013.

  1. Aveege

    Aveege Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Anaheim, CA
    Updated: Nov 19th, 2013

    Serenity Map

    I will usually update the map on Monday night US time.
    If there is any questions or problems please send me a PM.
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2013
    Brew likes this.
  2. Dalienx

    Dalienx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,956
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    I can see my house :D
    Bottom corner :p
     
  3. fireh

    fireh Getting Started

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Oregon
    Where is the spawn point? I got lost on my way to find a spot and now I can't remember which way to run to get back. ;)
     
  4. Brew

    Brew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Brush Prairie, WA
    You can always teleport there with the /spawn command. I can't find spawn on the map either. Is it at 0,0, or is there an offset?

    I also can't find my base on the map. That's what I get for building in a ravine in a Tropical Rain forest (Jungle like). I think that I see where it is based on the coordinates, but it doesn't look all that familiar from the air. ;) Time to start on the mage tower soon, I guess. ;)
     
  5. Aveege

    Aveege Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Anaheim, CA
    On the next map update i hope to have some labels on the map. Also the map making program i am using was never designed for ftb so some biomes just show up as black. Im hoping i can find another easy mapping program one day that allows all the biomes to show correctly.
     
  6. Brew

    Brew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Brush Prairie, WA
    Oh, Great job on the map, BTW! This helps immensely when going out scouting for resources and such.

    -Brew
     
  7. DaedalusAlpha

    DaedalusAlpha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    6,664
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    Gothenburg, Sweden (CET+2)
    The spawn point can be sort of seen on the map by a row of torches hanging in the air in a long line. The tree itself however is invisible.
     
  8. Dalienx

    Dalienx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,956
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    we should cover the whole tree in torches so that its visible on the next update lol
     
  9. Aveege

    Aveege Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Anaheim, CA
    updated map has been published, unfortunately i wasnt able to get labels to work with the map :(
     
  10. Dalienx

    Dalienx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,956
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    Thats ok aveege, good work anywayz
     
  11. Sister Julie

    Sister Julie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    USA
    so where about on the map is spawn? Center? Top? Bottom? Left?
     
  12. DaedalusAlpha

    DaedalusAlpha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    6,664
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    Gothenburg, Sweden (CET+2)
    It's roughly in the middle.
     
  13. Dalienx

    Dalienx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,956
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    if you hold your mouse over the map, the co-ordinates of your mouse show up down the bottom, spawn is about x-200 z180, just left of the mountians
     
  14. Emeraldknight

    Emeraldknight Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Gympie, QLD, AUS
    hmm, it looks like I have a lot to do on my place.
     
  15. Aveege

    Aveege Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Anaheim, CA
    The map has been updated.

    On a side note i made a version of the map with no border limits to see how the whole world looks and it seems someone has been going over border limits alot. There are couple areas that you can tell were people deliberately explored past the set borders. So just a reminder that the current world borders are out to the 2k mark.
     
  16. Cheith

    Cheith Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO, USA
    I've hit the limits a few times - but gone back as soon as it yells at me - so that may or may not be me. Certainly not explored past the edges, but as there is no visual clue it is not hard to intrude a little by accident.
     
  17. Irimar

    Irimar Retired Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,029
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Greenfield, MA USA
    The primary problem with the world border is that the knockback function in the plugin is a little over-aggressive. I've seen it knock someone back 50 blocks or more into a mountain, killing them.
    So we just have the warning set.
     
  18. Brew

    Brew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Brush Prairie, WA
    I know that I've also gone over the border by a block or two a couple of time. That is a consequence of building almost right up to the border. But certainly not far enough to leave a trail of generated chunks.

    Also, it looks like I have a neighbor up in the far north of the map. I'm just curious who built at -1900z, 0x. I'm in that Jungle about 300+ blocks to the west of you. I was wondering if you had a few tools that I could borrow. :D

    -Brew
     
  19. Cheith

    Cheith Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO, USA
    I know you are looking for a new mapping offering Aveege - when you get one do you think you can try and get one that handles Forge cut blocks? This may not be possible, but if you don;t ask you don't get!
     
  20. Aveege

    Aveege Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Anaheim, CA
    Yeah i would love to have a mapping program that recognized all blocks, so far i still havent found one out there that can do that :(
     

Share This Page