[DONE] Membership Application (CoE & MC)

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by AlteOgre, Jan 8, 2019.

1. AlteOgre

AlteOgre Getting Started

Hello,

I'm a minecrafter dad and engineer and I'm looking forward to connect with fellow olde fartes in order to play together in both Chronicles of Elyria and LOTRmodded Minecraft.

My gaming life started when me and my homies had a modest desktop PC with a chunky monitor, 5-1/4" floppy's and a stunning 256 kB memory, when we were just studying at Uni back in '87. Games like Worms and Wolfenstein were a thing. While I was graduating simulation games drew my attention and since then until about 11 years ago I mainly played SimCity, Railroad Tycoon, Alpha Centauri, Civilization and similar games. One of my all time favourites is the famous Civ IV mod "Fall from Heaven II", which I played for about 4 years.
    After that came a period of no gaming and only work until my kids entered the age of Minecraft and dad had to join in. Really, I was forced. So I did. And it was fun. Within a year I developed and managed my first themed roleplay server with 50+ plugins, FfH-II inspired. A year later I got into modded minecraft and managed a similar server with 40+ mods. Great fun. I then turned an eye to terrain generation and got drawn into the LOTRmod for minecraft, a fantastic mod, made by a very talented young coder. The minecraft modding community is loaded with young coding and creative talent. I enjoy being part of it and also in a small modding team creating neat game mechanic additions with me spamming ideas and supporting general stuff and testing, and the 'cool kids' doing code magic.