Loading Times

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by Father, Feb 4, 2003.

  1. Father

    Father The Boss Staff Member Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    9,753
    Likes Received:
    434
    Are the Main Site loading times acceptable guys ?

    Not much I can do about, I tried to keep the amount of graphics to a minimum. And it is actually a whole lot less graphics then the BF-1942 page that I made a while back.

    Also a lot the gfx are the same throughout. Having loaded all pages once and being a regular visitor should keep them local in your temp internet files.
     
  2. Serza

    Serza Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    For me (Optus Cable Brisbane) :-

    The load time seem to be about 1/2 the speed of the Nachsoldats site (for RTCW'ers) and 1/2 the speed of the Holden forum site I frequent - both of which I believe are hosted commercially!

    For my 2c - it's acceptable for now but when you are playing BF1942 (rare I guess) it will be somewhat slower.....
     
  3. samiam1972

    samiam1972 Getting Started

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    the main page is a little heavy, but it will cache

    sam
     
  4. SnakeTails

    SnakeTails Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,957
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Boronia
    Hello ;o)
     

Share This Page