I'm back

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by Pseudonym, Feb 27, 2003.

  1. Pseudonym

    Pseudonym Getting Started

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Wheelers Hill, Victoria, Australia
    I'm now in the new house and after a few beers to fairwell my trusty (?) telstra cable I entered the land of no internet. However the gods of technology have smiled upon me I now have a adsl connection up and running and wife permitting will be able to get a bit of gaming in.


    P.S. did everyone have to post so much over the last 2 weeks. its gonna rtake me days to read it all. weeks if snakes posted anything.
     
  2. Melski

    Melski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2003
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Canberra, ACT, Australia
    Hi welcome back...

    As for having to read Snakes emails - why the hell would you do that!
     
  3. SnakeTails

    SnakeTails Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,957
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Boronia
    Well some are just a personal HELLO to people,,, I think somone jumped a bit for just posting "Hello" ;o))



    on a few places...
     
  4. Father

    Father The Boss Staff Member Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    9,748
    Likes Received:
    426
    Hey Pseudo, good to see ya!
     
  5. Rickety

    Rickety Administrator Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    16,147
    Likes Received:
    313
    Location:
    Marcoola Beach, QLD, Australia
    Welcome back mate. I moved also but fortunately the new place had Optus available ...
     
  6. Father

    Father The Boss Staff Member Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    9,748
    Likes Received:
    426
    I bet you checked that before you moved in!

    I certainly would not move into any place unless I could get broadband. :wink:
     
  7. Rickety

    Rickety Administrator Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    16,147
    Likes Received:
    313
    Location:
    Marcoola Beach, QLD, Australia
    Yeah, I did check that first! No broadband, no move ....
     
  8. Pseudonym

    Pseudonym Getting Started

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Wheelers Hill, Victoria, Australia
    I'd pick lots of faults with any house we looked at that couldn'y get broadband. Wife never did understand why i'd take note of the phone number as we looked through the place. Cable would have been better but ADSL will suffice. 512/128 4.5 gig/month $80
     
  9. Arienne

    Arienne The Woman in Red Staff Member Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    14,383
    Likes Received:
    436
    Location:
    QLD, Australia
    Sounds suspiciously like Internode?
     
  10. SnakeTails

    SnakeTails Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,957
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Boronia
    More like the wify's mind thinking "No Broadband area, BIG TICK" ;o))
     
  11. Pseudonym

    Pseudonym Getting Started

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Wheelers Hill, Victoria, Australia
    Internode is correct, go straight to the top of the class :)
     

Share This Page