Im a little backwards.

Discussion in 'Battlefield (Public)' started by SomeClown, Nov 24, 2011.

  1. SomeClown

    SomeClown Active Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    Auckland, NZ
    All righty - tried this new fangled BF3 thing. Im a little confused. All of the vehicles manufactured for my war time experience only go in reverse.

    I hop in a tank. Backwards only. A jeep. Backwards. I hit "W" it stops. Let go of 'W' it goes backwards again.........

    My key bindings are all default.

    I darent hop in a jet as Im not sure how aerodynamically stable they are flying backwards.

    WTF!?! Anyone else heard of that bug?
     
  2. Shrubbo

    Shrubbo Captain Sparkles Staff Member Moderator -= BRONZE =-

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8,768
    Likes Received:
    1,466
    Location:
    QLD
    Don't have the prob myself but if I did my first stop would be to unplug any joysticks/gamepads.

    If that worked I would be then checking the bindings looking for any conflicts.

    Apart from that I got nothing, good luck :)
     
  3. maddog2204

    maddog2204 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    510
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    I would say that your throttle is stuck in reverse on a joystick or gamepad.;)

    What I did, was go through my button assignments and remove any joystick assignments from infantry and land vehicle setups.
     
  4. SomeClown

    SomeClown Active Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    Auckland, NZ
    Nah, this is all through the keyboard. I havent even attempted the joystick.

    If it were a stuck key, Id be running backwards everywhere. Makes targeting hard. ;-)
     
  5. SpartanGrug

    SpartanGrug Retired Captain

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Colac, VIC
    If you have any gamepad or joystick even plugged in it could cause issues. Try unplugging them first.

    I also unbind all the joystick binds for infantry and vehicles as I only use it to fly.
     
  6. Uryah

    Uryah Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    4
    had the same thing. Just unplugged the ole JS and bingo...no retard tank lol. As the others have said, go through the remove all irrelevant binding in the setting. So blank the air/land in inf etc
     
  7. SomeClown

    SomeClown Active Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    Auckland, NZ
    Yep, blanked out the joystick bindings and now have forward motion :)
     

Share This Page