[DONE] If I'm going to join a clan, TOG is the best choice

Discussion in 'The Barracks' started by D64NZ, Apr 19, 2009.

1. D64NZ

D64NZ Getting Started

Like a lot of people here I've been gaming for over 2 decades, since the humble days of my old Amiga 500 (with the memory upgrade to 1MB of ram wow!) It's been cool seeing the games grow over the years as well and genres develop after playing games like the first RTS Dune 2 (which came on five 3 1/2 floppy disks no less) to the FPS's like Wolfenstein 3D, Duke Nukem 3D and Quake.

I play all kinds of games from Fallout 3 to Dawn of war 1+2, World in conflict, Total War: Medieval 2, a bit of Company of heros, but most of my online play is Call of Duty 4.

I'm looking to join and get to know a few other players my age, and hopefully there are a few of them here in Auckland.

Gilderan likes this.
  2. Buttersoft

Buttersoft Well-Known Member

hey man, there are a few things you MUST state in your app - that your are over 25, and that you've read the FAQ, the acceptable use policy, and the forum/server guideline posts in the sticky in this forum.

After that, one of the admin will be along presently :)

Go the Amiga! Are you using an emu yet? I've found a few amazing games for it that I never knew existed back in the day :D

Gilderan likes this.
  3. SJ777

SJ777 Retired Moderator

hi D64NZ, I'm SJ, one of the squad captains from the COD4 division. Great to have you join this wonderful clan. Drop on into our Sparta forum here once your app is process and say gday. Sparta is the starting point for all COD4 division members and the leaders there will get you up and running.

We've got few div members over there in NZ so you'll feel right at home :)

see ya soon:)

Gilderan likes this.
  4. SgtMech

SgtMech Retired Moderator

COD4 FTW :p

Hope to see and hear you soon on our servers. Until your application is completed have a look here for our server details.