AE issues..

Discussion in 'Minecraft (Public)' started by Dalienx, Apr 28, 2014.

  1. Dalienx

    Dalienx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,963
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    Last couple of days ive been having a weird issue with the ME controller.
    seems to just stop working when i leave the area :?
    When i return the controller clearly has power and is lit up, yet the rest of the system just reports "unable to communicate controller"

    [​IMG]

    The only way to fix it seems to be to pick up the controller and put it back down, but its rather annoying having to do that every time i leave the base
     
  2. Deweyoxberg

    Deweyoxberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    I've been seeing the same in Techworld, though slightly different issue:

    Intermittently the controller will go dark and not accept power from any EU source (cable, transformer, bat box, direct to MFSU, direct to generator). The only solution is to pick up and drop the controller.

    It might help mentioning that on my server for techworld no updates have been done recently; this just "appeared" out of nowhere. Not sure if related.
     
  3. OranjeJus

    OranjeJus Freshly Squeezed Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2,206
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Wellington, NZ
    Same 'sort' of issue that I have with the quantum link chambers. Not found truely solid solutions but the closest I get is: Never let the chunks unload. (and perversely this includes not having the chunks loaded if the server crashes... which I'll leave you to figure out how to avoid ;) (if you work out how.... share please :) ))


    - OJ
     
  4. DaedalusAlpha

    DaedalusAlpha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    6,664
    Likes Received:
    197
    Location:
    Gothenburg, Sweden (CET+2)
    One could possibly set up a turtle to break and replace the controller when it goes dark by figuring out some sort of trigger. Although turtles like all other CC computers tend to not work after they get unloaded and loaded again.
     
  5. Emeraldknight

    Emeraldknight Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Gympie, QLD, AUS
    Move the controller to a different block area and see if that solves it?
     
  6. OranjeJus

    OranjeJus Freshly Squeezed Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2,206
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Wellington, NZ
    Or on a different facing of the controller.


    - OJ
     
  7. Dalienx

    Dalienx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,963
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    yep, i moved it somewhere else and its working ok now
     
  8. Emeraldknight

    Emeraldknight Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Gympie, QLD, AUS
    Sweet, see how long it lasts.
     
  9. Dalienx

    Dalienx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,963
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    Not long it seems, its doing it again :(
     

Share This Page